gallery Adventures with a Wolfy Onesie 

I was asked if I could make a black wolf onsie for my sister-in-law because she’s been looking for one that she liked. It sounded exciting and I never made one before so I sketched a myriad of pictures and fleshed out the details.

I measured my sister-in-law, traced a huge pattern out using sewers chalk, and cut out the pieces. My sewing machine died during the project (one of those simple single stitch ones I have had over 4 years) and since Joann’s was having a 50% off sale I got an upgrade!! The project took about a week of sewing and a few hours of pattern drawing/cutting fabric. This is the result!

2015-12-01 19.48.24
Here are the sketches of the face.
2015-12-01 19.48.31
The back design was a bit simpler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Turned out better than I thought for my first time.
Isn’t it adorable?
The buttons span most of the front.
I made the pocket to add character.
The sleeve scrunchies are handsewn because my machine couldn’t handle the ribbon without eating it.
Here’s the back.
I added the pocket on the butt for character and thought the bone looked nice.
Close up of the tail!
One comment

Leave a Reply

