gallery Hark, our house is filled with Cookies!!

Well, this post will be the last big one until after the New Year. I have a bunch of family events to attend with my husband’s family (both sides) and my own family (three different sides D:).

2015-12-19 13.53.08
Maureen and Melanie, my husband’s mother and sister.

Cookie Day is a family tradition on my side, and every year before Christmas my mom would pull us from school to bake my great-grandma’s cookie recipes all day. Some of my favorite holiday memories are from fooling around, belting out “Pepino the Little Mouse” by Louie Monte at full blast, and dancing around the kitchen, all the while dousing tray upon tray of cookies in sprinkles.

2015-12-19 12.36.39

Sadly, it has been three years since I was able to make cookies with my mom and grandma (they now live in Florida, while I was in Pennsylvania, California, and now Connecticut, respectively). This past weekend my husband’s mother, sister and brother came to our little apartment for cookie day!!!!

2015-12-19 14.04.34

We made six batches of butter cookies, three batches of sugar cookies, and two batches of almond horns. All total, probably well over 300 cookies. This year was wonderful with my new family, and I hope to continue the tradition for years to come.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

